A Perfectly Cursed Life

Because Blessings Are Overrated

The Movies and Songs of My Life July 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kimwithak @ 9:54 pm
Tags: , ,

I often get razzed by my friends (Mr. CVD in particular) when I bring this up.  I don’t have favorite songs or movies–I have songs and movies Of My Life.

Here’s the deal:  We have too many changes in our lives to have just one movie or song that sums it all up.  (And if you don’t you’re either dead or not living right.)  Over the years I have collected a long and meaningful list of these memory-inspiring pieces of media.  For a small example, “Landslide” by Fleetwood Mac was a Song of My Life (“SOML”) during my transition from high school to college.  It’s not a song I want to listen to all the time, but it represents something to me.

So as a way of explaining away some of my neurotic tendancies, I plan on exposing my SOML and MOML to the world.  Maybe you have some of the same…maybe you don’t.  But in any event, if you must try and capture a part of your life, why not do it with a bit of flair?

 

One Response to “The Movies and Songs of My Life”

  1. Tonya Says:

    OMG I am totally stealing this idea and adding it to my blog. They say imitation is the greatest form of flattery…consider yourself flattered. Yeah, I put it on you like that. HA.


Leave a Reply

